Posted by: Alice | October 27, 2008

We are famous…well, sorta…

Let me tell you what happened. Yesterday I stopped by one of my favorite blogs – ProBlogger by Darren Rowse. He started something like a contest: Tell us about Your Blog in 140 Characters or Less…
So I decided to pitch our blog as well. With the help of my beautiful wife Liliya we came up with this “elevator speech”

We are the TOP shed blog! Good Looking Sheds – Built To Last. Almost everyone needs a shed! We happen to think so 🙂 At least check us out.

Today when I checked his blog again this is what I found:

You can find the rest of the post right here

My Favorite Pitches

I said in my initial post that I’d post a few of my favorite ‘pitches’. At the time I thought there might be a few hundred to wade through not over 1400! I’m going to include a few of those that caught my eye here – but I feel that in doing so I’m doing an injustice to many others who have done a great job also. I would love it if you’d surf the list and highlight your own favorites either in comments below or even on your own blog (if it’s relevant).

Here are 10 (listed in no particular order) that caught my eye over the weekend (for one reason or another):

And one of them was our blog’s pitch!

I was so excited, I called Alan right away and let him know that our blog is famous! : )

Dear guests, we cordially invite you to leave your comments: what you like, what you don’t like and everything else.
Thank you…
And if you are from Idaho, let us build your shed, you won’t regret it!

Responses

  1. Hey, guys!

    Congratulations! I was stunned this morning to see you featured on ProBlogger, keep up the good work Dmitri!

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

Categories

